SOME KIND OF LOVE…… BY DIANA MITCH

Nothing  seems  the same  anymore. I am  torn  and broken, happy  and  sad  at the  same  time. I have  lost  so  much  and  gained  so  little.

image

I smile  and  act  like  nothing  is wrong  but  I’m  dying  inside. I feel  like  I’ve  been  living  a lie. And  behind  this  smile  Is an  irreparable heart. I would  forgive  you  over  and  over  again  because  I was  afraid  of losing  you  but  you  never  saw my worth .My precious heart is bleeding…. Endless

image

. I expected  too much  from  you  and  I never  learnt  to  let  go, I got  so  attached  to  you, more  than  I should  have  and  when  you  finally  left  you  left  with  a part  of me that  Is irreplaceable. It’s  like  you  tore  my  heart  from  my body  and  now  it hurts  so bad. I am  so  angry  at myself  for  still  loving  you  the way  I do. No matter  what I try  to do  I still  think  of your  electric  touch, your  warm  tender  kisses, your  smooth  whisper  over  my  ears, your  caresses  that  sent  fireworks  down  my  spine, your sweet  hugs  that melted  my  heart

image

. I still  remember  your  hands wiping  my  tears  when  I cried  for  you. I know  I can  never  love  anyone the  way  I loved  you.

image

I see  you  everyday  and my heart  crushes a little  more  because  it has  dawned  on me  that  you  never  really  loved  me. All  those  promises  were  a living  lie. I wish  I could  keep  the tears  from  falling  a and  my heart  from  this  pain. Although  my  heart  is the  one  hurting, I feel  like  every  other  part  of my body  is  broken  too.I can’t find solace in the moon, the sun,not even the waters.

image

Even though  I don’t  want  to admit  it  you  are  the only  one  who  has  worked ever  made  me  feel  loved  a and  I am  so  lost  without  you. I guess  I finally  have  to  learn  how  to  untangle  you  from  me .I have to learn to let go. However painful…..I will let you go…………………….

image

By Diana Mitch

Theliteraryscientist

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Stephanie Jepleting says:

    That’s owesome Diana I guess it speaks for many of us…. I love it

    Liked by 1 person

    1. THE LITERARY SCIENTIST says:

      Ha-ha ati many of you???

      Like

      1. Peter Omienge says:

        Steph…”Many of us”

        Like

  2. THE LITERARY SCIENTIST says:

    Good indeed

    Like

  3. Peter Omienge says:

    Fab work….

    Like

  4. Sijenje says:

    Woow such an amazing article
    can’t get enough of this I yearn for more

    Liked by 1 person

    1. THE LITERARY SCIENTIST says:

      Don’t worry …soon you will get more than you can handle…… Wait not so long

      Like

Leave a Reply

