TOO HOT CANT HANDLE IT -MY LOVE…..BY DIANA MITCH

Silence  has  always  been a friend  of mine. Well, I couldn’t  bring  myself  to  believe  that  he was  the  problem. I was  too  scared  to  confront  him

image

.

My aunt  once  said  that  you  don’t  know  what  true love is until you love the wrong person. I felt  the  spark  leave, I felt  the  connection  fail, I felt  the  distance  creep  in and  cover  my heart  like  a deadly  virus, I felt  his  touch  lessen, I felt  his  care  drift  away  like  it’s  never  been  there.

image

I should  have  said  something  but  I was  afraid  of losing  him. It’s  like  I’m  a leech, stuck  to  him  to  survive  and  without  him I rot  and  die  away. I feel  something  so  deep,

image

something  so  magical, something  so overwhelming  but  I can  never  voice  what  I feel  for  him. It’s  like  I’m  a tree  rooted  to  the  ground  but  my roots keep  surfacing, it’s  like  I’m  a moth  pinned  to  the  light  but  the  light  is  too  hot  for  me.

image

Darling  you love  is  too  hot  for  me, too  cold , too  salty, to  sweet  and  I have  to  keep  up  with  all  this  waves  of emotions. I have  to  keep  my  heart  right  before  I get  swept  away  in  the  height  of  all  this love..

Theliteraryscientist

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Peter Omienge says:

    Everytime i read this article am left. With an urge to reread it .

    Liked by 1 person

    1. THE LITERARY SCIENTIST says:

      Hahaha just re read it man

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

