Sometimes….

By Wr. Gabriel Dinda.
Sometimes I find myself bruised after fighting with Nairobi “conductors”, and wish I would use the same energy to fight for my values which have finally reached the dogs…
Sometimes I find myself texting till late, mostly with the opposite sex and wish I would use the same zeal to pray till late.
Sometimes I find myself with so many facts, of football match fixtures, transfers and rumours but with very countable knowledge of the Bible…how I wish I would appreciate God’s word in this manner. 
Sometimes I find myself spending long hours in social media but only praying for 2 minutes and falling asleep in the process… how I wish I would manifest the social media zeal in prayer too..
Sometimes I find myself spending so much money “treating” friends, who are not even sick… but I find it so easy looking for coins to drop in the alter just so that I don’t remain seated when everyone else is going. 
Sometimes I find myself spending so much on  contraceptives and finding it so difficult to spare what I have for the hunger striken…
Sometimes I find myself spending so much time with my friends, the   same same ones whose hands I almost died and finding it so difficult to spend just few minutes with the old and the sick.
And most of the times, I find myself acting so holy even after doing something so bad, but really can’t stand anything short of perfection from others. 
Ooh Lord, only You can rescue me. 
LET’S SEEK & SERVE GOD, WHILE WE LIVE!
Wishing you a thoughtful Sunday!

Leave a Reply

