Take Me To Church

Take me to church today
For I wish to see how hypocrites pray

The first is my uncle, a village witch

Yet on sabbath day, I do hear him say,
“We are the sheep of God, He is the greateast seer”

Yet in him, he has the devil’s powers

Take me to church today please
Take me to church today

I want to see that lady who denied a foetus life

I want to see how she prays while she broke the law

I want to see how she talks to God

So that I imitate her, I am a sinner too

Take me to church today please
Take me to church today

I want to see that pastor with a jet

Yet his congregation comes to church barefoot

He who preaches about faithfulness in marriage

Yet commits adultery with church deaconesses

Take me to church today please
Take me to church today

A holy place where humbleness is expected

Yet people gossip others on their dress codes

“Look, she is in her usual sabbath dress”

Take me to church today please
Lastly, take me to church today

I have a secret to share with God

  1. © *Robert Onteri aka Hector De PPoet
Leave a Reply

